Call a San Francisco Criminal Attorney 24/7
1-800-929-0451
San Francisco, CA Skyline
San Francisco Criminal Advice

Summit Defense

4.75 out of 5 based on 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for guiding us through a dark time in our lives!

Reviewer: P.W. - May 11, 2013

Dear Ms. Campi:


It's been a while since we learnt the case was dismissed.


First of all, we want to take this opportunity and express our heartfelt gratitude to you for helping us go through one of the most dark and difficult times in our lives!! We can not thank you enough for your wisdom, skills, patience, and empathy throughout the process!


Susan and I, occasionally with some of our closest friends and family, have talked about how much the successfully concluded case has helped her recovery from all kinds of trauma so far (surgery, detox, mental and physical abuse by the Folsom police and County jail and how much your guidance, encouragement and hard work behind scene have helped in changing and better not only Susan, but also our family's lives! We are so blessed that God guided us to find a lawyer like you representing Susan!!! We THANK YOU so very much and you will always in our thoughts and prayers.


At the same time, we have never forgotten and will never forget what pure Evil has done through Folsom police had done to Susan on Oct. 25th last year! I believe it is time now to get help and sue the bastards. I understand you only do criminal cases last time we discussed the matter. Has that changed? If not, that's too bad for us. In the mean time, may you help refer someone you know and trust to us and I would like to start the ball rolling like six months ago.


Again thanks so much for what you have done helping Susan and our family! We hope sometime soon when Susan regains her strength and can consistently getting out of bed without pain to thank you in person.


Best Regards,

P.W.


4.5 out of 5 stars

You need someone like Patricia Campi.

Reviewer: Andrew H. - May 2, 2013

To whom it may concern,


Everyone has a day that they consider to be the worst day of their life. A day that was your lowest point or was centered around a cataclysmic life event. In the moment, it may seem so horrible that it appears to be the end of everything you know and love, not to mention your life. It's the type of moment where you feel like you are drowning with no one on the coast to dive in and save you. That is the day you need somebody like Patricia Campi.


In our first meeting, I was struck by Patricia's calm demeanor and non-judgmental views. Patricia immediately made it clear that she believed that anyone could make a mistake and that she would do her best to give my life a chance at success. Even after finding out the potential consequences (many that the D.A. would later pursue), I was put at ease by her calm temperament under pressure and extensive knowledge of the law.


Through a lengthy legal process that lasted almost a year and featured such events as the D.A attempting to influence Probation to change their recommendation to one much more severe and our expert witness letters disappearing from evidence before the judge saw them (on the day that he was supposed to consider our evidence), Patricia was able to facilitate a fantastic outcome.


I was facing sex offender registration and upwards of 6 years in state prison at the most severe end of consequences. The D.A. wanted over a year in county jail and sex offender registration. Yet, because of Patricia's expert legal work and knowledge (to the point where she educated the judge on case law), I completely avoided registration and am only serving 6 months on electronic monitoring. I live in my home, eat what I want, go to school, exercise, see my family, and interact with my girlfriend all because of Patricia.


I will be forever grateful to Patricia for her tireless efforts in getting me perhaps one of life's most rare gifts; a second chance. What is even more amazing is that she achieved these results in a morally and legally clean fashion, while the D.A. and police lied, manipulated others involved, and attempted to influence the court and Probation in an unethical and legally questionable fashion. I consider this to be a valuable life lesson.


In your darkest hour, Patricia Campi is the person you need to light your path and guide you through the darkness.


-Andrew H.


5 out of 5 stars

Excellent team of people!

Reviewer: Rainy M. - September 22, 2011

The whole Summit Defense office is excellent! We used the attorney Rabin, and he did an excellent job for our family. He is prompt, professional and caring. We were so thankful we had the opportunity to work with him and with Mrs. Margaret too. She is a good person, and that office is lucky and really blessed to have those two individuals. Mrs. Margaret is so thorough and as far as having our best interests and business organized and orchestrated correctly, she was great! Her assistant, Juliana, was great too and very helpful! It couldn't have been any better. Everyone there did an excellent job handling everything. Our whole experience with Summit Defense was excellent! We highly recommend them. If you ever hire Rabin, just hand over the key factors and let him drive while you sit back, and Rabin will get you through it.


5 out of 5 stars

Summit Defense Attorneys will fight tooth and nail for their clients.

Reviewer: Andrew S. - February 11, 2011

Summit Defense Attorneys are the best. They really surpassed all of my expectations. When I went in and met my attorney, I immediately felt like he had the ability to get the job done. My attorney was great; I felt like we really connected. He was fair, professional and honestly cared about my well-being. I highly recommend their services.


5 out of 5 stars

Summit Defense helped me through a difficult time and got my case dismissed.

Reviewer: Jasmine V. - November 15, 2010

I had a legal matter I was dealing with, I was being charged with a DUI although I wasn't driving, and Summit Defense was able to get my case dismissed altogether. It was an odd circumstance, and the outcome was proper considering that I wasn't driving, but the cops didn't know that.


It was a very difficult situation for me. I have a clean record, and I wasn't driving the vehicle. Because I was being tried for it I was really scared. Drinking and driving is of course a bad thing, but being charged with something I didn't do is even worse, and Summit Defense was able to help me.


They were very professional and were amazing at communicating to me. They made me feel comfortable and basically told me what each procedure and process was, what was happening, and what it all meant.


Everyone knows that court cases are extremely complicated, and I had a lot of questions. They made me feel at ease.


Once everything was said and done, they got me results I wanted. I consider myself really lucky, and I am glad that I went with them. If I was ever in a similar situation I would definitely use them again, and I would not think twice about recommending them.


5 out of 5 stars

My DUI case got dropped! Great Attorneys

Reviewer: Christopher F. - March 17, 2010

I can't say enough of Summit Defense. Ever since my first phone contact, I was put on the line with one of the attorneys, Robert Preskill, who patiently listened the nightmare I just went through and put my mind on ease. (I was arrested for DUI and spend the night in prison). He even met with me and my husband even though he was not going to handle my case, just to give us peace of mind.


My attorney, Kimberly Lutes-Koths, was unbelievable. She is extremely smart, confident, professional and always available. She fought so hard for my case, even though some times I was ready to just give up. She knows her way around the courthouse in and out.


And the outcome of my case... Well, I was acquited. She saved my driver's license and my job.

I was hesitant since I am not from the area and I found you through a google search. However, now, I will happily recommend your firm based, on my own unfortunate experience.


5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. I felt supported and in good hands.

Reviewer: Miguel V. - June 1, 2009

I found Summit Defense online when I was looking for an attorney. Their website caught my eye -- it was very informative and made me feel confident that they would be a good firm to contact.


From a professional point of view, my experience with Summit Defense was very good. They were informative and clear as to what I should expect with my exposure in court and what the possible outcomes could be.


They also were very supportive. From a human aspect, they sympathized with me, which was comforting. Giving support to a client on a human level was an unexpected component that, for me, added to their professionalism.


When we were in court, everything went smoothly, with the same high degree of professionalism. I had no hesitations throughout the process, which actually went fairly quickly.


Everything worked out even better than I expected. In my case, given all of the odds and the experience that I had to go through, it turned out to be the most positive outcome on my behalf. I was completely amazed.

I would definitely recommend Summit Defense. I felt supported and in good hands.


5 out of 5 stars

Quick and Reliable. Thank you Mr. Weese.

Reviewer: P.A. - March 6, 2012

My case has been done this morning. What I can tell are very good team work, quick problem solving, and reliable staff. They said what they could do and they did what they promised.


5 out of 5 stars

Michelle Spaulding is one of the best attorneys I've had.

Reviewer: J.F. - January 05, 2011

I would like to start this off by saying Michelle Spaulding is one of the best attorneys that Ive had and I can say Ive had a few. What makes her stand out from the rest is how, me as a client, actually felt like I was in good hands, even though I was looking at more years than I am old, I never worried and I know thats because of Michelle Spaulding.


If I had a question she was always there to answer it and if I couldnt get a hold of her I knew I could leave a message and get a prompt response in return. Unlike a lot of attorneys she set up a certain day of the week that I could call her in case I had any questions or concerns. I feel that Michelle actually cared and really listened when I talked, we were even able to share a couple laughs.


I cant be more satisfied with the results of my case and I would recommend Attorney Michelle Spaulding to any and everyone seeking proper counsel. I would not trust my life in anyone elses hands. Thank you, Michelle, I owe you my life. Or at least 38 years of it.


5 out of 5 stars

I only had one experience, and it was good.

Reviewer: Dwayne W. - November 18, 2010

My experience with Summit Defense was very good. They were very professional. They kept their work and did what they said. I am satisfied with the service that was provided and with the outcome of the case. I was involved with them for about a year and a half, and I would highly recommend Summit Defense. I only have good things to say about them.


5 out of 5 stars

Professional and caring.

Reviewer: Glenda and Rex A. - November 16, 2010

Summit Defense was very understanding and very caring. They weren't cold at all, but they were very professional. Jim is a wonderful person. Do not hesitate at all to use them.


It turned out even better than we expected. They had it stopped from even going to trial. They are really wonderful people to work with. They are very professional but always there, and if we had any questions they would get them answered.


5 out of 5 stars

Thank You Richard Weese

Reviewer: Mr. H - September 02, 2010

Unfortunately I had Domestic Violence misdemeanor case against me (in CA). It was really scary when we came to know about what the outcomes can be of such cases. As I had no reference, I had to google and that's how I found Summit Defense and decided to approach them for my case.


I called their telephone number and even though it was Sunday afternoon still i was able to talk to their attorney , Mr Steve Davidson, who listened patiently to me and told me to meet on Monday. Then one of their specialist, Mr Richard Weese, was assigned to handle my case.


The attorney (Mr Richard Weese) like Mr Steve Davidson, listened to the case details not only at legal level but also at human and emotional level. That was quite comforting and helpful. Even though i had committed "crime" but still he did not make me feel like that and provided all the options and possibilities related to my case.


The whole process took around 3.5 months and finally my case got completely dismissed by judge. That saved our married lives, job, social life and what not.


During the whole process they were reasonably informative and accessible through phone and email.

I hope nobody need any attorneys in their life but in case they do then I would definitely recommend Summit Defense. They are quite helpful - both inside as well as outside court.


It was really stressful for both me and my wife for last 3.5 months since the unfortunate incident. Finally its over and we can move on with our lives.


4 out of 5 stars

good but slow

Reviewer: Donnell M./span> - September 14, 2009

I want to warn other people that it may take longer to finish your case then you may think. I got caught taking some xbox games from walmart. It was stupid and I learned my lesson.


I realize that it may not be the lawyers fault, but it took 6 months before my case was over!! That caused me a lot of stress while I was waiting to find out what would happen and they should have prepared me for that. The good part was that they got me a deal where I’m not going to have a criminal record. This is important to me because I’m finishing college and will soon be looking for a job.


5 out of 5 stars

During my darkest time, they were a beacon of light.

Reviewer: Almira F. - September 10, 2009

I have nothing but really good things to say about Summit Defense. I initially found them online and saw that they offered a free consultation. I was going through a very difficult time and they made me feel hope that things were going to be okay.


Before going to Summit Defense, I had had a public defender who acted like he was a district attorney, cross examining me and making me feel guilty before he had heard everything I had to say. So, I was desperate for a sympathetic ear.


With Summit Defense, I felt that we were all on the same team, that they believed in me. My experience with them and how they helped me was better than I expected.


I would recommend Summit Defense because they are very real and human in working with their clients. They are not going to make you feel badly about things you have done. Also, they are efficient, on the ball, and they respond immediately. With other lawyers I have worked with, I have always had to chase them to get a response, but with Summit Defense, I got a fast response every time I called them.


3 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and experienced attorney. Got the job done.

Reviewer: Kenneth H. - July 28, 2009

I initially talked with 2 different firms and decided to use Summit Defense because it was a more engaging process with them than with the other firm.


I appreciated that the man I spoke to at Summit Defense wanted to listen to what I had to say and hear all of the facts. The other firm did not take the time to listen and was already crafting a defense before they had heard everything.


My experience with Summit Defense was good. My attorney was knowledgeable and experienced. She got the job done.


Everything worked out fine, as I expected. My case was dismissed after 3 appearances.


5 out of 5 stars

Professional, helpful and knowledgeable in representing clients.

Reviewer: Michael E. - July 08, 2009

Prior to hiring Summit Defense, I called several different firms. I chose Summit Defense because of their response on the phone and the comfort they gave me when I was faced with difficult issues.


They were informative, easy to work with and straightforward. I appreciated their honest approach to my expectations.


They did not make it seem like the process was going to be easy, which it was not. However, they made me feel comfortable, which helped me through the experience.


Everything worked out better than I expected in that I won the case. It was actually dismissed, which we did not expect.


I had a very good experience with Summit Defense. I would encourage others to be honest with them and they will do their best to defend you.


5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, accommodating, helpful.

Reviewer: Yegi M. - May 22, 2009

I would definitely recommend Summit Defense. They helped me a lot and got everything settled as we planned.


I am a college student, so they had to work around my school schedule and help me financially. They were friendly, accommodating, and understanding of what I was going through on a personal level.


I was stressed because of the conviction but everyone I talked to at Summit Defense was very helpful.


I appreciated the fact that they had a team of lawyers working together for me. They back each other up, so if one attorney has to step out of court, there is another one there to step in.


Everything worked out well.


4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

Reviewer: Sonali K. - March 12, 2009

I found Summit Defense on the Internet. I decided to use them because my initial impression of the firm was positive.


I had a good experience with Summit Defense. Everything turned out the way I expected.


I would use Summit Defense again. I would recommend them.


5 out of 5 stars

Professional. Would recommend.

Reviewer: Michael B. - February 09, 2009

I decided to use Summit Defense after doing some research. I looked at a couple other firms as well. Summit Defense seemed like a legitimate, good firm.


I had a positive experience with Summit Defense. They were responsive and easy to work. They are good guys.


I would recommend Summit Defense. They did a good job.


5 out of 5 stars

Professional. Would recommend.

Reviewer: James R. Fitch

I would like to start this off by saying Michelle Spaulding is one of the best attorneys that I've had and I can say I've had a few. What makes her stand out from the rest is how, me as a client, actually felt like I was in good hands, even though I was looking at more years than I am old, I never worried and I know that's because of Michelle Spaulding. If I had a question she was always there to answer it and if I couldn't get a hold of her I knew I could leave a message and get a prompt response in return. Unlike a lot of attorneys she set up a certain day of the week that I could call her in case I had any questions or concerns. I feel that Michelle actually cared and really listened when I talked, we were even able to share a couple laughs.


I can't be more satisfied with the results of my case and I would recommend Attorney Michelle Spaulding to any and everyone seeking proper counsel. I would not trust my life in anyone else's hands. Thank you,


Michelle, I owe you my life. Or at least 38 years of it.


Call us 24/7
1-800-929-0451
Contact Us By Filling Out The Form Below:
All emails and conversations are private and confidential.